Fair Board

MemberAppointedTerm ExpiresRe-AppointedComments
Crandel Mergelman, Rng202101-2024

Karen Arnold, Mkr200801-20232011, 2014, 2017, 2020
Alex Plumb, Mkr201701-20242021
Jen Hill, Rng202101-2024

Quentin Smith, Mkr201501-20222021
Ed Coryell, Mkr2007 01-20222010, 2013, 2016, 2019
Melissa Dembowski202001-2022

Renae Neilson202001-2023

Clint Shults202001-2023

To apply for this Board, please complete the Application for Board or Commission and return to the Human Resources Department, Meeker Courthouse, 3rd Floor, PO Box i, Meeker, CO  81641, or hr@rbc.us..  


  • Board meetings are typically the last Thursday of the month, alternating between Meeker and Rangely.


About the Board

This is an nine (9) member board.  Members are appointed by the County Commissioners and serve a three (3) year term.  The Rio Blanco Fair Board’s purpose is to maintain a successful Fair.  The members meet to recommend policy and make sound, knowledgeable decision about the county fair.  The board acts in an advisory capacity to the County Commissioners.  

Fair Board Bylaws